IEDA Policy Committee Members

Voting Members

 

Dr. Barb Dutrow
Professor of Geology 
Dept. of Geology & Geophysics
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4101
E-mail: dutrow@lsu.edu

Dr. Emi Ito
Professor
Director, Limnological Research Center
Dept. of Earth Sciences
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455
E-mail: eito@umn.edu

Dr. William McDonough
Professor
Director, Graduate Studies
Dept. of Geology
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
E-mail: mcdonoug@umd.edu

Dr. Jean-Bernard Minster
Professor of Geophysics
Inst. of Geophysics and Planetary Physics
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA, 92093
E-mail: jbminster@ucsd.edu

Dr. Julia Morgan
Associate Professor of Earth Science
Dept. of Earth Science
Rice University
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005
E-mail: morganj@rice.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Ryan
Professor and Assistant Chair
Department of Geology
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., SCA 528
Tampa, FL 33620-5201
E-mail: ryan@usf.edu

Dr. Frank Spear
Professor, Metamorphic Petrology
Chair Dept. Earth & Environmental Sciences
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Jonsson-Rowland Science Center, 1W19
110 8th Street
Troy NY, 12180
E-mail: spearf@rpi.edu

Dr. Douglas A. Wiens
Professor
Dept. of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63130
E-mail: doug@wustl.edu

Agency Representatives

 

Dr. Sky Bristol
Chief, Science Information Services
U.S. Geological Survey
Denver, CO 80225
E-mail: sbristol@usgs.gov

Dr. David Clark
National Geophysical Data Center (NGDC)
NOAA
Denver, CO 80305
E-mail: David.M.Clark@noaa.gov

Dr. Barbara Ransom
Program Director, Marine Geology & Geophysics
Division of Ocean Sciences, Geosciences Directorate
US National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22230

E-mail: bransom@nsf.gov

 

International Liaison


Dr. Jens Klump

Science Leader Earth Science Informatics
Mineral Resources
CSIRO
26 Dick Perry Avenue
Kensington, WA 6151, Australia
E-mail: jens.klump@csiro.au

 

Institutional Representative


Dr. Art Lerner-Lam

Interim Director, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University
Palisades, NY, 10964
E-Mail: lerner@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

IEDA Representatives


Dr. Suzanne Carbotte

IEDA Associate Director
Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University
Palisades, NY, 10964
E-mail: carbotte@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dr. Kerstin Lehnert
IEDA Director
Senior Research Scientist
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University
Palisades, NY, 10964
E-mail: lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu